|dried peppermint oil||--|
|gcx50 gluten blend||400.0||mg|
Made in USA Some Common Gluten-containing Foods: ~ Breads and Baked Goods ~ Cereals (wheat & other grains) ~ Doughnuts ~ Pasta ~ Pizza ~ Tortillas ~ Wheat Flour Non-Grain Based: ~ Broth, Canned Soups, Soup bases ~ Ice Creams, Malted Milks ~ Salad Dressings ~ Sausages, Hot Dogs, Deli Meats ~ Sauces, Marinades, Gravy ~ Seasonings ~ Soy Sauce Gluten (from the latin ?glue?) is a protein composite found in foods made from wheat, barley and rye. Its central function is to make dough pliable, to help it rise and keep its shape, and also to give the nal product a chewy texture. Gluten can be found in conventional grain-based foods we love like bagels, pasta, bread, and cereals, but it is also used as an additive in many non-grain foods such as canned soups, salad dressings, sauces, cold cuts, and many more. For most of us, the thought of eliminating these foods from our diets seems unreasonable. Yet a growing number of people are realizing they are sensitive to gluten which may result in stomach discomfort and bloating. Gluten Digestive Formula Gluten is All Around Us! Gluten?s versatility in adding consistency, shape and texture to food has attributed to its widespread use across many non-grain foods. Prepared Food: Gluten hides in a number of processed foods, such as salad dressings and marinades. It's a common ingredient in soy sauce, since the soy is fermented on wheat, and in gravy, since wheat our thickens the sauce. You may also find gluten in lunch meats or in vegetarian meat substitutes, since the protein is often used to replace meat protein. It can hide in some candies as well as soups. Hidden Additive: A number of food additives come from wheat and contain gluten. Starch and dextrin are products that thicken and stabilize a number of foods, from spice blends to sauces to candy. Malt flavoring comes from barley and contains gluten. Natural or artificial flavoring can also contain gluten, especially if they come from grain alcohol extracts or barley malt. Other additives that can contain gluten include monoglycerides, diglycerides, malt vinegar and brown rice syrup. B-8525-1 Helps to digest wheat, dairy and other grains Fast acting Enjoy the foods you love! Gluten Cutter Helps Digest Wheat, Dairy and Other Grains.* New!
Does Not Contain: sugar, salt, yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg or shellsh.
Caution: If you have Celiac Disease, use only under your physician's supervision. Tamper Evident Feature: Do Not use if enclosed sealed blister is torn or broken.